Gemstone, Gemstones Buying Guide

Gemstones for Navratri and Navratna Stones Benefits

Gemstones for Navratri

Navratri 2022, the auspicious festival of nine nights is just around the corner! Everybody is preparing up to welcome Goddess Durga in their homes and celebrate the victory of good over evil. This auspicious festival will start from 26th of September and will continue till 4th of October with Dussehra following the next day.


Dhyan Mantra:

सर्वमङ्गलमाङ्गल्ये शिवे सर्वार्थसाधिके 

शरण्ये त्र्यम्बके गौरि नारायणि नमोऽस्तु ते 

Sarva Mangala Mangalye Sive Sarvartha Sadhike,

Saranye Trayambike Gauri Narayani Namostute!

 Meaning – She is the most auspicious one and the one who bestows auspiciousness upon the entire whole universe. She is pure and holy soul. She protects everyone who surrenders to her and is also called the Mother of the three worlds and is Gauri, daughter of mountain king. We bow down and salute to Mother Durga again and again. We worship her by all our hearts.

The goddess Durga in her nine divine forms runs the universe through the placement of Planets in our birth chart. The ancient text, the Puranas defines the Gemstones For Navratri by stories associated with them and the relationships they share with the nine planets. The Navratna Gemstones get activated in the nine auspicious nights of Navratri. The precious Nine Gemstones for Nine Days of Navratri shares a holy connection with the nine manifestations of Maa Durga that can help to absorb the cosmic vibes from the planets during Navratri. Through the means of gemstones, Maa Durga manifests her cosmic power in the energy system of the body, also called Chakras, and these seven Chakras built in our bodywork by the vibration of the Planets.

This Navratri, bring peace and calmness into your life as you invoke your devotion towards the nine different divine avatars of goddess Durga on the nine auspicious days of this festive season.

To know – Who can wear Navratna Gemstones?

                     Should I wear Gemstones for Navratri?

                     Which Navratri Gemstones should I wear?

Read the meaningful composition of our blog till the last!



It is believed that Maa Shailputri, the first manifestation of Maa Durga who is worshipped on the first day of navratri presides over the Navaratna – Ruby or Manik. Those who wish to gain the benefits of better quality of life, good health, and happiness, this gemstone is perfect for them. Wearing this gemstone for navratri day 1, that is ruled by the planet Sun can bless the wearer with improved public & professional status, great power and wealth.

Maa Shailputri Dhyan Mantra:

वन्दे वाञ्छितलाभाय चन्द्रार्धकृतशेखराम्।

वृषारुढां शूलधरां शैलपुत्रीं यशस्विनीम्॥



Maa Brahmacharini is the second manifestation of Maa Durga who is a Goddess of Meditation, who gives freedom from Krodh (anger), and gives peace. Both of these features which can be achieved by wearing a Yellow Sapphire aka Pukhraj on the 2nd day of Navratri. Wearing this Navratna Gemstone, brings immense wealth, calmness in the life of the wearer and also improves thinking capacity.

Maa Brahmacharini Dhyan Mantra:

दधाना करपद्माभ्यामक्षमालाकमण्डलू।

देवी प्रसीदतु मयि ब्रह्मचारिण्यनुत्तमा॥



Maa Chandraghanta is the third form of Goddess Durga worshipped on the third day of Navratri. She gives devotees (the bhakts) the strength to fight against challenges, keeps the negative vibes away and removes all the troubles from an individual’s life. All this can be further amplified and believed to be denoted by Red Coral aka Moonga on this day. This gemstone for navratri day 3 reduces the evil effects of Mars in one’s horoscope and provides the wearer immense courage and vitality to overcome any hurdle in life.

Maa Chandraghanta Dhyan Mantra:

पिण्डज प्रवरारूढ़ा चण्डकोपास्त्रकैर्युता।

 प्रसीदम तनुते महयं चन्द्रघण्टेति विश्रुता॥



The goddess worshipped on the fourth day of Navratri is Maa Kushmanda who is believed to boost health and bestow devotee with wealth and stability. The energy manifested by Maa Kushmanda can be availed by energizing White SapphireZircon stones, Yellow Sapphire, and Opal stone. Wearing these gemstones on the fourth night of Navratri will bless you with blissful matrimony, healthy progeny, and childbirth. Kushmanda further encourages creative endeavors, overcomes rid of confidence, improves lifestyle, and invents new ideas/thoughts.

Maa Kushmanda Dhyan Mantra:

वन्दे वांछित कामार्थे चंद्रार्घ्कृत शेखराम,

सिंहरुढ़ा अष्टभुजा कुष्मांडा यशस्वनिम॥



Maa Skandmata, the fifth form of Goddess Durga is worshipped on the fifth day of Navratri. She awards devotees with love, affection, attachment & stability in relationships and  these features can be attained by wearing the Navratna Gemstone i.e.  Emerald or Panna. It is related with the planet Mercury which results in wealth, power and intellect.

Maa Skandmata Dhyan Mantra:

सिंहासनगता नित्यं पद्माश्रितकरद्वया,

शुभदास्तु सदा देवी स्कन्दमाता यशस्विनी॥



It is believed that Maa Katyayani is the sixth manifestation of Maa Durga worshipped on the sixth day of navratri. Wearing Yellow Sapphire or Pukhraj on the auspicious occasion of Navratri’s 6th day can help the wearer imbibe in the blessings of Mother Katyayani. Through with this, Maa Katyayani is also known to bring prosperity, knowledge and good luck in the life of the wearer.

Maa Katyayani Dhyan Mantra:

स्वर्णाआज्ञा चक्र स्थितां षष्टम दुर्गा त्रिनेत्राम्।

 वराभीत करां षगपदधरां कात्यायनसुतां भजामि॥



The seventh day is dedicated to Maa Kaalratri who is considered the most aggressive form of the Devi Durga and has killed the dangerous demons – Sumbha and Nisumbha. She is believed to make her devotees (the bhakts) fearless and free from all evil energies and mishappenings. This presides over the Cat’s eye gemstone that should be worn on this day to amplify the blessings and benefits. It makes one brave and reduces the evil effects of the of ‘Ketu’ planet.

Maa Kaalratri Dhyan Mantra:

करालवंदना धोरां मुक्तकेशी चतुर्भुजाम्।

कालरात्रिं करालिंका दिव्यां विद्युतमाला विभूषिताम॥



The eighth day is dedicated to Maa Mahagauri, the eight form of Goddess Durga who when worshipped with true dedication and with all our hearts blesses the bhakts with a healthy, prosperous and affluent life. To imbibe her blessings, one should wear PearlEmerald or White Sapphire gemstone which improves financial prosperity, clarity of thoughts, brings calmness, relaxes the mind and improves sense.

Maa Mahagauri Dhyan Mantra:

पूर्णन्दु निभां गौरी सोमचक्रस्थितां अष्टमं महागौरी त्रिनेत्राम्।

वराभीतिकरां त्रिशूल डमरूधरां महागौरी भजेम्॥



The ninth form of Devi Durga who is worshipped on the last day of Navratri  is Maa Siddhidatri. She can fulfill all the desires and help to cross the ocean of miseries in life. Maa Siddhidatri bestows fame, wealth and financial growth which can be attained by wearing Yellow SapphireRuby or Manik, and Emerald gemstones. Wearing these gemstones bring professional prosperity, financial and social stability, boosts imperial and luxurious lifestyle.

Maa Siddhidatri Dhyan Mantra:

स्वर्णावर्णा निर्वाणचक्रस्थितां नवम् दुर्गा त्रिनेत्राम्।

शख, चक्र, गदा, पदम, धरां सिद्धीदात्री भजेम्॥


With GemAstro, you need not to worry anymore! GemAstro provides 100% pure, natural and unheated gemstones with authentic IIGJ certification. Astrologically verified, premium quality, lab certified Navratna Gemstones are right at your fingertip.

All the nine gemstones for nine days of navratri are available at GemAstro. Grab one of your choice right here:

For more recommendation, visit here: